Falling is really not my favourite activity in the world.  You’d think I’d be use to it by now – in some ways I am – but it doesn’t make me immune to the associated feelings.  For example, the varying pain in the aftermath.  But during the fall, during the moment, there is this middle, a microscopically thin line where hope lives.  On one side of this line, you can still stop the fall from being completed.  On the other side of this line you’re a goner.  I hate this side, if only because it’s usually the case that, once I reach this after-point, I still have to complete the fall  only now without hope.

I don’t know why I don’t like roller coasters though – well not the ones that drop.

Leave a Reply

